Chat! culturecrossfire.slack.com

If you could call a wrestling match from any point in history..

Adam

Integral Poster
Reaction score
Which would it be?

Who would you call the match with?

daileyxplanet

daileyxplanet
Reaction score
Probably the Attitude Era opposite Lawler. Mainly so I can tell him to STFU about puppies. Either that or the '80s boom opposite Bobby Heenan. Although he would probably make me break.

Adam

Integral Poster
Reaction score
What match would you call though DP?

Austin/Michaels?
Austin/Bret?
Canadian Stampede?

daileyxplanet

daileyxplanet
Reaction score
My bad, I misread the post.

w/ Lawler: That's a tough one, there are so many awesome "story-telling" matches in the era. I would probably say WrestleMania XVII Rock vs. Austin. I know Lawler wasn't in the company, but hey, neither was I.

w/ Heenan: I'm still learning about OLD school WWF. Probably any match w/ Hogan. Something that will really make Heenan riled up.

Adam

Integral Poster
Reaction score
If that's the case DP, you should call a match with Heenan AND Jesse as a three-tier announce team.

The Hogan love would be off the charts. Especially if Hogan, as a face, starts doing his usual heel type moves in the match.

daileyxplanet

daileyxplanet
Reaction score
Actually on second thought maybe I would rather stay away from Hogan should he start face cheating. I can't think of any good excuses why it's okay that he's doing it. Not that it stopped McMahon.

I also wouldn't mind playing heel against Monsoon for Hogan vs. Savage WMV. Hogan was truly the bad guy in that feud.

Jingus

Integral Poster
Reaction score
Probably the Misawa/Kobashi vs Kawada/Taue match from 6/9/95. I dunno who I'd want for a partner, not many announcers would know all the backstory for that. Dave Prazak, maybe. Alhough truthfully I might enjoy the challenge of trying to Joey Styles it by myself.

The Buzz

Integral Poster
Reaction score