Chat! culturecrossfire.slack.com

Mac Vs. PC, I need help.....

Frosty

Slippery
Reaction score
Sorry if this was done before, but I figured there was no harm in asking for a hand.

Ok, Here is my dilemma. I will definitely be buying a new computer in the next month or so. I've been a PC guy since I've started using computers but lately I've been having a TON of problems with my computers. Basically I'm fed up with shelling out my cash and then ending up unsatisfied with my computer.

With that said I already have a desktop that I bought 2 years ago that I intend on keeping as my main PC, but I plan on keeping it offline, and using it mostly as an edit suite.

I've had a few people toss out the idea of buying a Mac but I've been skeptical. I've never used one before, I don't know how easy it is to get software for them. (And by "get" I definitely don't mean downloading)[/sarcasm]

Also, I'm not even 100% sure what Mac's a capable of, having never used one before. Or how compatible they will be with some of the existing hardware I have (ie: Router etc).

I know they are more money and I don't mind shelling out a little extra to get something that will be less troublesome then my previous computer(s).

My main uses will be writing, surfing the internet, and if possible some minor video and photo editing. The later 2 are less important seeing as how I have my "at home" computer for that anyway.

I'd love any help or discussion you guys could give me. I'm not looking for a Mac vs. PC debate, just more or less for some people with experience with Macs to give me a heads up on stuff I should pay attention to, or look out for etc.

Thanks in advance.

luke-o

www.thecollectorsroom.co.uk
Reaction score
Buy a PC as most Mac owners I know become wankers with an awful superiority complex after they get one

AndrewTS

Integral Poster
Reaction score
http://www.apple.com/buy/locator/service