Author Topic: CXF RumbleRank: #9  (Read 223 times)

Description:

Offline THE TUGSTER

• Alfdogg
CXF RumbleRank: #9
« on: January 19, 2020, 08:36:04 AM »
9. Women's Royal Rumble 2018 (22 points)

The historic first 30-woman Royal Rumble checks in at #9.  Now I will warn you ahead of time that this is my first time viewing either of the 2018 Rumbles, which both made the list, so I will admit to not being very knowledgable about the angles going on around the time or possibly even who a number of the participants are.  I am watching a version on Youtube which seems to be full of jumpcuts, so hopefully nothing important is left out.  I will do my best.

Sasha Banks and Becky Lynch start us off.  Alexa Bliss and Charlotte Flair, the champions for their respective brands, are shown at ringside.  They go through some nice chain wrestling, getting some respectful applause from the fans.  Sarah Logan comes in next, and stomps away on Becky, but Sasha comes to her aid.  Logan seems to be advertised as a rough, tough brawler here.  She tosses Sasha into the air and catches her with a headbutt on the way down, which is a pretty neat move I don't think I've seen before.  Logan and Becky tangle in the corner and another abrupt jump cut leads us to Mandy Rose.  I'm surprised that even Dailymotion doesn't have an uncut version of this Rumble.  I'm guessing all of the important parts are left in, but it's still kind of annoying.  She plants a HHH-esque high knee into Sasha, which gets a rise out of Steph on commentary.