Re: China is going to kill us all

https://twitter.com/vicenews/status/1231935441500241921
Boy, this does not sound good, fellas.

bigolsmitty

stares Trick Daddily
Reaction score

Firmino of the 909 said:
The collapse of the supply chain due to over-dependence on China is the most important thing going on as we speak and NOBODY is talking about it. Nothing is being manufactured, most importantly medicine.

What happens when there’s nothing to put on shelves here and people have to be furloughed?

ding ding ding; this is a correct take, I think

ViciousFish

Integral Poster
Reaction score

We’re struggling with this already. I work in IT and we can’t get processors at all from our supplier and he says it’s getting worse before it gets better.

King Kamala

Integral Poster
Reaction score

https://twitter.com/mattdpearce/status/1231959925040939009
The American Health Care system, ladies and gentlemen!

Staff member
Reaction score

That ties into what else I had to say about the supply chain collapsing. When companies inevitably furlough or lay off workers and terminate their health insurance, and they get sick...then what? The fact is that's definitely going to happen. We're all going to get sick from this, and while the mortality rate isn't super high by disease standards, a 2% mortality rate of the world population is an enormous amount of people. Obviously we have to hope that some great minds come up with a medicinal cocktail that will stop this in its tracks. But that has to come from medicine not made in China, and unfortunately most of the medicine in the world is made there.